Scamraiders

Hi,

Has anyone been scammed by Wangxintar from China?
I've contacted them via email and ask me to send the payment via Western Union. Obviously, I will not send them any money. I asked them to purchase from them by sending them a payment through Paypal, but all they did was to try to convince me to send the payment the other way, and not via Paypal.

Anyway, they are supposedly a distributor/supplier of electronics and of course they products seem very luring and it is temping to buy from them because of what they show for sale, but this is all a way to lure the buyer into falling for it. So, has anybody heard of them?
this guys were registered as gold members (trustworthy company) from tradekey.com but I could not find them anymore in this site. Although you can easily find them in their website: www.wangxintar.com

Hope somebody can respond to my message,
Loren

Views: 16

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I was contacted by the same company. One sure sign of a scam: they claim to sell Sonys. Sony maintains iron-fisted control over its distribution channels, and there's no way they would permit some Chinese startup to sell their stuff cheeep. Minimum first order from Sony's distributor is $125K. Monthly orders are required to keep up the distributorship.

Their domain name was registered on 19 Jan, 2010. Not exactly a longstanding company.

Internet consensus is that tradekey.com is a few legit companies awash in a sea of scammers. Don't trust the "trust points." Companies pay for them.

Watchout. Scam written all over it.
Hi, thank u so for your reply! and for sharing your knownledge
with me about some of these pruducts these "sellers" were selling.
I guess something must have happened with their fake business, because the website no longer exists, which is a very good thing. Since u know a lot about this, can u please tell me if this website called www.trueiphone3gs.com are also a scam?
Thank you and hope to hear from u,
Lorena
Try typing whois trueiphone3gs.com in a google search.

Scam, from the looks of things. But a well designed scam. These folks have only been around on the web since 29 January. See the whois report below. I think people would have heard of them if they really were the "world's largest 3G phone provider" or whatever palaver they have posted on their home page. The bigger the lie, the better...

TRUEIPHONE3GS.COM - Domain Informationnew
Domain TRUEIPHONE3GS.COM [ Traceroute RBL/DNSBL lookup ]
Registrar XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION
Registrar URL http://www.xinnet.com
Whois server whois.paycenter.com.cn
Created 29-Jan-2010
Updated 29-Jan-2010
Expires 29-Jan-2011

Loren

 

I fell sorry because I did see this forum before . I got in touch with the company with person called Ni Man and we talked by MSN and a lot of email. I inquiry one product and he gave the price of Nikon camer when I said that I wanto to buy he told me that minimum order was 300.00 usd. I went back to site and found other nice products as bellow:

From: no-reply@tradekey.com To: hongbangtrade@hotmail.com Subject: [Inquiry] Nikon D 700 Kit with lens 24-120mm Date: Mon, 18 Jul 2011 01:45:41 +0000

TradeKey
Inquiry
18-Jul-2011, 05:45
Subject: Nikon D 700 Kit with lens 24-120mm
  Message from Sender  
  Dear Sir,  
  Dear Sir

Can you give details of Kit D 700 = lens 24- 120mm such what come inside the kit, price included shippinto to Brazil via UPS or DHL, payment andwarranty.

Best Regards,

Adelson Espindola
 
  Thank you  
  Inquiry for the following Product  
 
Nikon D3X Digital SLR Camera
We are wholesaler of digital camera like digital SLR cameras,Nikon D3X cameras Nikon D3X The type of digital camera digital SLR cameras 24.5 million effective pixels Maximum 25, 720, 000 pixel...
 
  Sender Contact Information  
Contact Person Adelson Espindola
Company
Membership Status Free Member
TrustPoints 0
Country Brazil
Message Origin Brazil
Tel  
Email

 

 

I visit their site and change my mind;

Motorola V8 85USD
  
BREITLING REF. 65-12 25USD
 
MOTOROLA ATRIX UNLOCK. 137USD
  
MEMORY CARD DDR2 4GB 15.00
  
DHL 30.00
  .
TOTAL USD 292.00

 He accept the order I ask for Bank Account to make the transfer and he send me but told that western union was fast and I could have my goods before Daddy Day that in Brazil is next week. I went to my Bank and they made papers I sign but next day account manager call me that was necessary receiver address, at this time I had the name of the person to sent by western union so I send the money
He said that Delivery Staff had DHL number but it was weekend and is hollydays. I said ok, after that he send DHL number I tracking and nothing happen. I ask for a copy of DHL delivery paper he send one DHL paper only with my wife name she was to receiver products. I ask him Sunday here in Brazil - Monday and China work day since then He did no answer my emails and always out MSN.
 
CONCLUSION : You are absolutely right  THEY ARE SCAMMERS.
I HOPE THAT NOBODY GET IN TOUCH WITH THIS COMPANY.
Besides that  I did not talk to them but TRADEKEY where they are GOLD SUPPLIER.
Regards,
Adelson Espindola
I am looking forward for you reply

@Lorena Young

The company you're actually referring to is Wangsheng International Trading Co., Ltd, which was suspended from TradeKey in early 2010 due to unfair business activities.

 

@Gallus Rex

Contrary to popular belief, Trust Points are not for sale. If they were, there would be a pricing structure published for them at the website. Paying for a Premium Membership does not automatically award a member with such a high number of Trust Points. There are several examples of Premium (GoldKey/SilverKey) Members with 0 Trust Points, simply because they have not provided any sort of documentation or fulfilled the standard requirements for Trust Points.

 

@Adelson Meneses Espindola Junior

The Company you're actually referring to is HONGBANG TRADE Co., LTD. They are actually a SilverKey member, NOT a GoldKey member. Also, you may file a complaint against them with proper evidence by using the "Report Fraud" link at the seller's profile.

 

@all

At any time, simply email feedback@tradekey.com to know more about potential suppliers before going into business with them. Or simply visit http://community.tradekey.com/ for Safe Trading Guidelines.

RSS

Terms of Use

© 2012   Created by Scamraider.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service