Scamraiders

Hi,

Has anyone been scammed by Wangxintar from China?
I've contacted them via email and ask me to send the payment via Western Union. Obviously, I will not send them any money. I asked them to purchase from them by sending them a payment through Paypal, but all they did was to try to convince me to send the payment the other way, and not via Paypal.

Anyway, they are supposedly a distributor/supplier of electronics and of course they products seem very luring and it is temping to buy from them because of what they show for sale, but this is all a way to lure the buyer into falling for it. So, has anybody heard of them?
this guys were registered as gold members (trustworthy company) from tradekey.com but I could not find them anymore in this site. Although you can easily find them in their website: www.wangxintar.com

Hope somebody can respond to my message,
Loren

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I was contacted by the same company. One sure sign of a scam: they claim to sell Sonys. Sony maintains iron-fisted control over its distribution channels, and there's no way they would permit some Chinese startup to sell their stuff cheeep. Minimum first order from Sony's distributor is $125K. Monthly orders are required to keep up the distributorship.

Their domain name was registered on 19 Jan, 2010. Not exactly a longstanding company.

Internet consensus is that tradekey.com is a few legit companies awash in a sea of scammers. Don't trust the "trust points." Companies pay for them.

Watchout. Scam written all over it.

Reply to This

Hi, thank u so for your reply! and for sharing your knownledge
with me about some of these pruducts these "sellers" were selling.
I guess something must have happened with their fake business, because the website no longer exists, which is a very good thing. Since u know a lot about this, can u please tell me if this website called www.trueiphone3gs.com are also a scam?
Thank you and hope to hear from u,
Lorena

Reply to This

Try typing whois trueiphone3gs.com in a google search.

Scam, from the looks of things. But a well designed scam. These folks have only been around on the web since 29 January. See the whois report below. I think people would have heard of them if they really were the "world's largest 3G phone provider" or whatever palaver they have posted on their home page. The bigger the lie, the better...

TRUEIPHONE3GS.COM - Domain Informationnew
Domain TRUEIPHONE3GS.COM [ Traceroute RBL/DNSBL lookup ]
Registrar XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION
Registrar URL http://www.xinnet.com
Whois server whois.paycenter.com.cn
Created 29-Jan-2010
Updated 29-Jan-2010
Expires 29-Jan-2011

Reply to This

RSS

Terms of Use

© 2010   Created by Scamraider.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service